Friday, May 20, 2011

58th Indian National Film Awards winners...

New Delhi: The prestigious National Film Awards were announced on Thursday. The jury members submitted the list of awardees to the Union Minister of Information & Broadcasting Ambika Soni. The feature films jury was headed by JP Dutta and the non-feature films jury was headed by AK Bir and Best Writing on Cinema jury was headed by Ashok Vajpeyi.

Here's the complete list of winners at the 58th National Film Awards:

Best Film: 'Adaminte Makan Abu'

Best Hindi Feature Film: Do Dooni Chaar

Best 'Wholesome Entertainer of the Year' : Dabangg

Best Sports Film National Award: 'Boxing Ladies'

Best sci & tech film: Heart to Heart

Best film on social issues: Champions

Best English film - Memories in March

Best Art & Culture Film: Leaving Home (Indian Ocean Film)

Best Marathi Film: Mana Ayi Vacha

Best Kannada Film: Putukarna Highway

Best Children’s Film: Hejjegalu

Best Investigative Film: K R Manoj's 'A Pestering Journey' on Endosulfan victims

Best special effects: Enthiran, Robot

Best Actor: Salim Kumar for Adaminte Makan Abu and Dhanush for Aadukalam

Best actress: Marathi actress Mitalee Jagtap Paradhar and Tamil actress Saranya

Best director: Vetrimaaran for 'Aadukalam'

Best supporting actress: Malayalam actress Sukumari

Best Male Playback Singer: Suresh Wadkar

Best Female Playback Singer: Rekha Bhardwaj for Ishqiya

Best Music: Vishal Bharadwaj for Ishqiya

Best audiography location sound recordist: Kamod Karade (Ishqiya)

Best re-recordist of the final mixed track: Debajit Changmai

Best cinematographer: Madhu Ambattu has won award for Adaminte Makan Abu.

Best production design: Sabu Cyril for Enthiran

Special jury award: Mee Sindhutai Sakpal

No comments:

Post a Comment